The First Consolidated Cooperative Along Tañon Seaboards is the metamorphosis of two-time consolidations and mergers of nine primary cooperatives. When Atlas Mining (ACMDC) closed shop in 1994, two primary coops were left among the many organizations developed and assisted by its Community Development Department. They were the Don Andres Soriano Credit Cooperative and Atlas Community Beneficiaries Cooperative. They were consolidated into First Consolidated Cooperative in Toledo (FCCT) and got approval by the Cooperative Development Authority on January 5, 1999.

Another consolidation also happened in 2003 between Asturias Peoples Multipurpose Cooperative and FCCT. This time the definition of the area of operation was expanded to cover the municipalities and cities from Sibulan to Escalante City in Negros and from Santander to Daan Bantayan in Cebu including Bantayan Island, and created a new meaning for the acronym FCCT: First Consolidated Cooperative Along Tañon Seaboards. To justify its expansions in Cadiz City and Bacolod City in 2007 (which were spinned off later), CDA approved the amendment of the area of operation on March 28, 2007 to cover the entire Visayas including the province of Masbate.

On December 18, 2004, Tuburan MPC held a general assembly and decided unanimously to merge with FCCT. San Juan Bautista MPC of Tabuelan followed in 2005. Madridejos Mascofo MPC was accepted in 2008. Pinamungajan MPC joined in 2010. And Cantabaco Spring Water MPC came in as the latest addition in 2012.

From the combined assets of 8.4M (existed only in figure) of the first two Consolidated Coops in 1999, FCCT has now a total asset of 198 million. Consistent with its mission of establishing strong presence in Tañon Seaboards at the end of 2013, the outreach had extended from Aloguinsan, Pinamungajan, Toledo, Balamban, Asturias, Carcar, Tuburan, Tabuelan, San Remigio, Medellin, Daan Bantayan, and Bantayan Island in Cebu; and Escalante, Sagay, Toboso, Calatrava, San Carlos City, Vallehermoso, Guihulngan City, La Libertad, Jimalalud, Ayungon, Tayasan, Bindoy and Manjuyod in Negros. FCCT is currently serving these communities with 16 service centers manned by 143 full-time workers with several products and services such as microfinance ( the flagship service), learning center, consumer store, save and shop centers, purified spring water, integrated farm, automated teller machines, and money transfer.